Life is Happening For You.

“Life is not happening to you. It is happening for you.”

  • Tony Robbins

I was watching the Netflix special “I am not your guru”, when Tony Robins demands this concept into the hearts of the audience. I hit pause. Grabbed a pen and paper and wrote it down. These things in life that feel soooo-ugh-horrible, are actually gifts.

Since I watched the special about a month ago, this statement has been appearing over and over again in spiritual talks and readings. Even last night in a webinar on “Wound and Trauma Healing”. Tim Kelley and Jeffrey Van Dyk talked about the concept of your trauma being the training course for your purpose. It is the place where you learn all of the tools and skills needed to full fill your higher purpose. What a concept! When I was at school for health coaching, we worked on a similar idea. The exercise is to write your story, go deep, and in it you will find the most powerful place to stand from as you go about healing the world. Reach out and help others who are suffering what you have to healed.

To me this all comes full circle, or full karmic spiral. With this one statement, so many esoteric concepts click into place.  I strongly believe that our souls are placed here on earth, to have a human experience, to advance their education. The soul is a being of it’s own right. In fact it sits deep within my body, behind it’s wants and needs. It sits even deeper still within my ego, behind it’s wants and needs. Deep in there, my soul is the only thing that is actually me. The vehicle for this experience is the body, the avatar. My ego is here to protect the avatar. Me and my soul are here to learn, to grow, and to be of service. These things that happen to us, are part of the lesson plan. No matter how horrific or difficult these lessons take form. They are lessons I am meant to learn, so that I may develop the tools to relieve suffering.

This life is not happening to you, it is happening for you.

 

What in life has been your greatest trial? Go to that place, release it’s hold on you. Heal. Serve.

 

With Love,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

